Board of Directors

The Mount Royal Community Association (MRCA) is a not-for-profit body that has proudly served the residents of our community for over 80 years (since 1934) and is run by a dedicated, volunteer board of directors. Our baord manages issues of community development, transportation, safety, parks, green space, and recreation while engaging community members of all ages in events and activities. MRCA liaises with the City of Calgary as a voice for Mount Royal residents. The Board oversees operation of MRCA facilities and many public spaces in our community.

Board member positions are filled each November at our AGM. Directors attend monthly board meetings (~1-2h), participate in discussion of general community issues, and may assist other portfolios. The work is engaging and rewarding. Those interested in learning more about our board are encouraged to attend a meeting, open to the public. We strongly encourage participation of all MRCA members at our annual fall meeting.

Currently open MRCA Board Positions 

We currently do not have any vacant board positions. If you are interested in being part of the MRCA Board in the future, please let us know by emailing president@mrca.ca.

MRCA is committed to board representation reflecting the diversity of our residents.  Please email president@mrca.ca to learn more.

MRCA Board of Directors

MemberPositionEmail
Lynn McRaePresidentpresident@mrca.ca
Claude DurocherVice-Presidentvp@mrca.ca
Terra RentonSecretarysecretary@mrca.ca
Andy LamTreasurertreasurer@mrca.ca
Karen LockeStation House Directorbookings@mrca.ca
Allison LongCommunications Directorcommunications@mrca.ca
Roy WrightCommunity Development Directordevelopment@mrca.ca
Erin FergusonCommunity Events Directorevents@mrca.ca
Jenn BrennerFacility Directorfacility@mrca.ca
Shane StrebchukMembership Directormembership@mrca.ca
Charlene PrickettPublic Open Spaces Directorpublicopenspaces@mrca.ca
Michael SimonotSafety and Traffic Directorsafety@mrca.ca & traffic@mrca.ca
Shannon MurrayHeritage Directorheritage@mrca.ca
Morgan ThurlowDirector at Large – Finance & Budget Focus
Rob PashukLocal Area Planning Director
Allan Fowler Tennis Director

Bylaws